DEENTAL Series Workshop for writers and producers from African, Caribbean and Pacific countries is back for a second edition.

The DEENTAL Series Workshop is a professional workshop for writers and producers from African, Caribbean and Pacific countries launched jointly by the Series Mania and Fespaco festivals and the DEENTAL-ACP program, implemented by the CNC with the financial collaboration of the European Union and the support of the ACP (African, Caribbean and Pacific) States organization. 

The Residency

This year again, 4 projects carried by duos composed of a writer and a producer have been selected to take part in an intensive workshop week in Lille, from 18 to 24 March 2022, alongside the Series Mania International festival.

From 18 to 21 March 2022, the participants will be supervised by experienced professionals. They will attend workshops, masterclasses and individual sessions to develop their series project with their mentors.

Then, from 22 to 24 March, the selected projects will participate in the Series Mania Forum and meet with accredited professionals. Series Mania and CNC teams will organize a dedicated program (networking, pitching session and meetings with professionals present at Series Mania (broadcasters, producers and distributors potentially interested…)).

the 2022 tutors

  • Selina UKWUOMA, United Kingdom, professor and script consultant
  • Mehdi OUAHAB, France, director and screenwriter

2022 Official selection

Log in to SERIES MANIA DIGITAL now and discover the selected projects: synopsis, bibles, credit lists, writer’s statements, biographies, and more!

Log in

The selected projects

Deental Series Workshop

Boys of Soweto

Dramedy – South Africa
Find out more
Deental Series Workshop

Le Dernier Damel

Historical – Fresco epic – Senegal
Find out more
Deental Series Workshop

The Survivors of Tromelin

Drama – Madagascar
Find out more
Deental Series Workshop

WONDERLAND

Drama – Thriller – Fiction – Dominican Republic
Find out more
For any questions and to apply

Contact

Le DEENTAL Series Workshop à destination des auteur.es et producteur.rices ressortissants des pays d’Afrique, des Caraïbes et du Pacifique revient pour une seconde édition.

Le DEENTAL Series Workshop est un atelier professionnel à destination des auteur.es et producteur.rices ressortissants des pays d’Afrique, des Caraïbes et du Pacifique, lancé conjointement par les festivals Séries Mania et Fespaco et le programme DEENTAL-ACP, mis en œuvre par le CNC avec la collaboration financière de l’Union Européenne et le support de l’organisation des Etats ACP (Afrique, Caraïbes, Pacifique).

La résidence


Cette année encore, 4 projets portés par des duos composés d’un.e auteur.e et d’un.e producteur.rice ont été sélectionnés afin de prendre part à la semaine de workshop intensif à Lille, du 18 au 24 mars 2022, en parallèle du festival international de Séries Mania.

Du 18 au 21 mars 2022, les participant.e.s seront suivi.e.s par des professionnel.le.s expérimenté.e.s. Ils et elles assisteront à des workshops, des masterclasses et des sessions individuelles de développement de leur projet de série avec leurs mentors.

Puis, du 22 au 24 mars, les porteurs des projets participeront au Séries Mania Forum. Les équipes de Séries Mania et du CNC organiseront un programme dédié (networking, séance de pitch, ainsi que des rencontres avec les professionnel.le.s présent.e.s à Séries Mania (diffuseurs, producteur.trice.s et distributeur.trice.s potentiellement intéressé.e.s…).

Les tuteur.rice.s 2022

  • Selina UKWUOMA, Royaume-Uni, professeure et consultante en scénario
  • Mehdi OUAHAB, France, réalisateur et scénariste

La sélection officielle 2022

Connectez-vous à SERIES MANIA DIGITAL pour découvrir les 4 projets sélectionnés : synopsis, bibles, crédits, notes d’intention, biographies, etc …

Se connecter

Les projets sélectionnés

Deental Series Workshop

Boys of Soweto

Dramedie – Afrique du Sud
En savoir plus
Deental Series Workshop

Le Dernier Damel

Historique – Fresque épique – Sénégal
En savoir plus
Deental Series Workshop

The Survivors of Tromelin

Drame – Madagascar
En savoir plus
Deental Series Workshop

WONDERLAND

Drame – Policier – Fiction – République Dominicaine
En savoir plus
Pour plus d’informations et pour candidater

Contact