We Own this City

We Own this City

International Competition

world premiere
Drama - Crime - society | United States | 2021

Episode(s): 1,2
Series: 6 x 60min

Based on the book by Baltimore Sun reporter Justin Fenton, WE OWN THIS CITY chronicles the rise and fall of the Baltimore Police Department’s Gun Trace Task Force and the corruption and moral collapse that befell an American city in which the policies of drug prohibition and mass arrest were championed at the expense of actual police work.

Not recommanded for children under 10.

Our take

After exploring New Orleans in Treme, and New York in The Deuce, David Simon – self-proclaimed angriest man of television – goes back to Baltimore, 20 years after The Wire, with the same naturalistic style that made his previous works so iconic. This time, he takes us back to 2017 when a major scandal revealed mishaps in elite forces of the Baltimore police – task forces originally created to get rid of weapons and violent criminals in the streets. An extraordinary premiere!

  • Created By George PELECANOS, David SIMON
  • Written By George PELECANOS, David SIMON, Ed BURNS, William F. ZORZI, Dwight WATKINS
  • Directed By Reinaldo Marcus GREEN
  • With Jon BERNTHAL, Wunmi MOSAKU, Jamie HECTOR, Mckinley BELCHER III, Darrell BRITT-GIBSON, Josh CHARLES, Dagmara DOMIŃCZYK, Rob BROWN, Don HARVEY, David CORENSWET, Larry MITCHELL, Ian DUFF, Delaney WILLIAMS, Lucas VAN ENGEN
  • Production HBO
  • Broadcaster HBO
  • French broadcaster OCS
  • International sales HBO
  • Adapted from We Own This City: A True Story of Crime, Cops, and Corruption by Justin Fenton

Saturday
19 March

Le Nouveau Siècle
16:30 - 19:10
They will be
attending

Jamie HECTOR

Find out more

Wunmi MOSAKU

Find out more

Reinaldo Marcus GREEN

Find out more

Monday
21 March

Le Nouveau Siècle
13:00 - 15:10

We Own this City

We Own this City

Compétition internationale

première mondiale
Drame - Policier - Société | États-Unis | 2021

Épisode(s) : 1, 2 VOSTFR
Série : 6 x 60min

Basée sur le livre de Justin Fenton, journaliste au Baltimore Sun, WE OWN THIS CITY relate l’ascension et la chute de la « Gun Trace Task Force » de la police de Baltimore, ainsi que la corruption et la dégradation générale du moral des citoyens d’une ville américaine dans laquelle les politiques anti-drogue et les arrestations massives ont été encouragées, au détriment du véritable travail de la police.

Déconseillé aux moins de 10 ans.

Le mot de Séries Mania

Après son exploration de la Nouvelle-Orléans dans Treme, de New York dans The Deuce, celui qui s’est autoproclamé l’homme le plus en colère de la Télévision, le grand David Simon sonde à nouveau Baltimore, 20 ans après The Wire dans le style naturaliste qui a fait la grande force de son œuvre, devenue culte. Il revient cette fois sur le scandale historique révélé en 2017 qui a frappé la police de Baltimore, mettant en cause des membres de l’unité d’élite, créé, à l’origine pour débarrasser les rues des armes et des violents criminels. Une avant-première exceptionnelle !

  • Création George PELECANOS, David SIMON
  • Scénario George PELECANOS, David SIMON, Ed BURNS, William F. ZORZI, Dwight WATKINS
  • Réalisation Reinaldo Marcus GREEN
  • Avec Jon BERNTHAL, Wunmi MOSAKU, Jamie HECTOR, Mckinley BELCHER III, Darrell BRITT-GIBSON, Josh CHARLES, Dagmara DOMIŃCZYK, Rob BROWN, Don HARVEY, David CORENSWET, Larry MITCHELL, Ian DUFF, Delaney WILLIAMS, Lucas VAN ENGEN
  • Production HBO
  • Diffusion HBO
  • Diffusion France OCS
  • Ventes internationales HBO
  • Adaptation We Own This City: A True Story of Crime, Cops, and Corruption de Justin Fenton

samedi
19 mars

Le Nouveau Siècle
16:30 - 19:10
Ils seront
présents

Jamie HECTOR

Etats-Unis
En savoir plus

Wunmi MOSAKU

Etats-Unis
En savoir plus

Reinaldo Marcus GREEN

Etats-Unis
En savoir plus

lundi
21 mars

Le Nouveau Siècle
13:00 - 15:10