Germinal

International Competition
Regional Screenings

world premiere
Drama - Historical - Historique | France | 2021

Episode(s): 1 & 2
Series: 6 x 52min

At the end of the 19 th  century, in the North of France, Etienne Lantier is hired and housed by the Maheu family to work in a coal mine, in Montsou. He falls in love with Catherine, daughter of the Maheus, also courted by the brutal Chaval. Acquainted with miners, Etienne protests against the misery in which they are kept. When the mining company lowers their wages, Etienne spurs them to start a strike: he is convinced that someday, the working class, still “germinating”, will come to terms with all the wrongs they suffer from.

Available on Wednesday 09/01 at 8.30 p.m. and for 24 hours on seriesmaniadigital.com
Limited tickets: reservation from 9 a.m. the day before

Our take

28 years after the eponymous movie by Claude Berri and 135 years after the publication of Zola’s book, this new endeavor to dive into the Northern mines is supported by an impressive young cast. The series recreates realistically the social climate associated to the world of miners at the end of the 19th century.

  • Created By Julien LILTI, based on Émile ZOLA novel « GERMINAL »
  • Written By Julien LILTI, Loïc BARRERE, Samir OUBECHOU, Chérif SAÏS, Clémence LEBATTEUX, Maud GARNIER, Mélusine Laura RAYNAUD, Cheikna SANKARE
  • Directed By David HOURRÈGUE
  • Music Audrey ISMAËL
  • With Louis PERES, Guillaume DE TONQUÉDEC, Alix POISSON, Thierry GODARD, Natacha LINDINGER, Sami BOUAJILA, Jonas BLOQUET, Rose-Marie PERREAULT, Steve TIENTCHEU, Stefano CASSETTI, Aliocha SCHNEIDER, Steve DRIESEN, Marilou AUSSILLOUX, Max BAISSETTE DE MALGLAIVE, Valeria CAVALLI
  • Production BANIJAY STUDIOS FRANCE, Pictanovo, with the support of RÉGION HAUTS-DE-FRANCE
  • International sales BANIJAY RIGHTS
  • Broadcaster FRANCE TÉLÉVISIONS with RAI FICTION et SALTO
  • PArtners PROCIREP - SOCIÉTÉ DES PRODUCTEURS, ANGOA, CNC

Germinal

Compétition internationale
Séances en Région

première mondiale
Drame - Historique | France | 2021

Épisode(s) : 1 & 2
Série : 6 x 52min

Fin du 19ème siècle, Nord de la France. Étienne Lantier est engagé et logé par la famille Maheu pour travailler dans une mine de charbon à Montsou. Il tombe amoureux de Catherine, la fille Maheu, également courtisée par le violent Chaval. Au contact de mineurs, Etienne se révolte contre la misère dans laquelle ils sont maintenus. Lorsque la Compagnie des Mines baisse les salaires, Etienne incite à la grève : il est convaincu qu’un jour la classe ouvrière, encore en “germination”, viendra à bout des injustices.

Dispo le mercredi 01/09 à 20h30 et pendant 24h sur seriesmaniadigital.com
Places limitées : réservation dès 9h la veille

Le mot de Séries Mania

28 ans après le film éponyme de Claude Berri et 135 ans après l’œuvre de Zola, cette nouvelle plongée au cœur des mines du Nord est portée par un jeune casting flamboyant. La série reconstitue avec réalisme le climat de tension sociale du milieu minier de la fin du XIXe siècle.

Dispo pendant 24h sur seriesmaniadigital.com
Places limitées : réservation dès 9h la veille

  • Création Julien LILTI, d’après le roman d’Émile ZOLA « GERMINAL »
  • Scénario Julien LILTI, Loïc BARRERE, Samir OUBECHOU, Chérif SAÏS, Clémence LEBATTEUX, Maud GARNIER, Mélusine Laura RAYNAUD, Cheikna SANKARE
  • Réalisation David HOURRÈGUE
  • Musique originale Audrey ISMAËL
  • Avec Louis PERES, Guillaume DE TONQUÉDEC, Alix POISSON, Thierry GODARD, Natacha LINDINGER, Sami BOUAJILA, Jonas BLOQUET, Rose-Marie PERREAULT, Steve TIENTCHEU, Stefano CASSETTI, Aliocha SCHNEIDER, Steve DRIESEN, Marilou AUSSILLOUX, Max BAISSETTE DE MALGLAIVE, Valeria CAVALLI, Guillaume ARNAULT
  • Production BANIJAY STUDIOS FRANCE, en coproduction avec PICTANOVO avec le soutien de la RÉGION HAUTS-DE-FRANCE
  • Ventes internationales BANIJAY RIGHTS
  • Diffusion Avec la participation de FRANCE TÉLÉVISIONS En collaboration avec RAI FICTION et SALTO RADIO CANADA
  • Partenaires Avec le soutien de la PROCIREP - SOCIÉTÉ DES PRODUCTEURS et de l’ANGOA. Avec la participation du CNC