Blackport

International Competition

world premiere
Drama | Iceland | 2020

Episode(s): 1 & 2
Series: 8 x 45min

In the mid-1980s, the Icelandic government’s introduction of fishing quotas upset the balance of the whole industry. Many were affected and many towns faced extinction. In one of those towns, Harpa is the secretary to the town council. She takes advantage of a tragic accident to save her town from bankruptcy and create a fishing empire, thanks to the new quota system. From 1983 to 1991, Harpa with her husband and childhood friends will have to adapt their activity and their way of life to the evolution of the Icelandic society, while trying to remain united…

Available on Saturday 08/28 at 6.30 p.m. and for 24 hours on seriesmaniadigital.com
Limited tickets: reservation from 9 a.m. the day before

Our take

Colombia has cocaine. Africa has gold. And Iceland has fish. But when this precious resource is taken from you by the rise of the liberal economy, the only freedom left is dancing, singing, drinking and drinking again. An ode to sailors and to their lost world, against a backdrop of trenchant farce about the worshippers of capitalism.

  • Created By Gísli Örn GARÐARSSON, Björn Hlynur HARALDSSON, Nína Dögg FILIPPUSDÓTTIR
  • Written By Gísli Örn GARÐARSSON, Björn Hlynur HARALDSSON, Mikael TORFASON
  • Directed By Gísli Örn GARÐARSSON, Björn Hlynur HARALDSSON, Maria REYNDAL
  • Music Herdis STEFANSDOTTIR, Kjartan HOLM
  • With Nína Dögg FILIPPUSDÓTTIR, Gisli ÖRN GARDARSSON, Björn Hlynur HARALDSSON, Unnur Ösp STEFÁNSDÓTTIR, Guðjón Davíð KARLSSON, Kristín Þóra HARALDSDÓTTIR, Anna Svava KNÚTSDÓTTIR, Ingvar E. SIGURÐSSON, Hilmir Snær GUÐNASON, Steinunn Ólína ÞORSTEINSDÓTTIR
  • Production VESTURPORT, RÚV, ARTE FRANCE, Turbine Studios
  • International sales ABOUT PREMIUM CONTENT
  • Broadcaster RÚV
  • French Broadcaster ARTE

Blackport

Compétition internationale

première mondiale
Drame | Islande | 2020

Épisode(s) : 1 & 2
Série : 8 x 45min

Au milieu des années 1980, la mise en place de quotas de pêche par le gouvernement islandais, bouleverse l’équilibre de tout un village. Secrétaire à la mairie, Harpa profite d’un accident tragique pour sauver la ville de la faillite et créer un empire de la pêche, grâce au nouveau système de quotas. De 1983 à 1991, Harpa, son mari et leurs amis d’enfance vont devoir adapter leur activité et leur mode de vie à l’évolution de la société islandaise, tout en tentant de rester unis…

Dispo le samedi 28/08 à 18h30 et pendant 24h sur seriesmaniadigital.com
Places limitées : réservation dès 9h la veille

Le mot de Séries Mania

La Colombie a la cocaïne. L’Afrique a l’or. Et l’Islande, le poisson. Mais quand cette ressource rare vous est arrachée des mains au nom de la libéralisation économique, quelle autre liberté vous reste-t-il que celle de danser, chanter et boire et reboire encore ? Une ode aux marins et à leur monde perdu, couplée d’une farce féroce sur les suppôts du capitalisme.

Dispo pendant 24h sur seriesmaniadigital.com
Places limitées : réservation dès 9h la veille

  • Création Gísli Örn GARÐARSSON, Björn Hlynur HARALDSSON, Nína Dögg FILIPPUSDÓTTIR
  • Scénario Gísli Örn GARÐARSSON, Björn Hlynur HARALDSSON, Mikael TORFASON
  • Réalisation Gísli Örn GARÐARSSON, Björn Hlynur HARALDSSON, Maria REYNDAL
  • Musique Herdis STEFANSDOTTIR, Kjartan HOLM
  • Avec Nína Dögg FILIPPUSDÓTTIR, Gisli ÖRN GARDARSSON, Björn Hlynur HARALDSSON, Unnur Ösp STEFÁNSDÓTTIR, Guðjón Davíð KARLSSON, Kristín Þóra HARALDSDÓTTIR, Anna Svava KNÚTSDÓTTIR, Ingvar E. SIGURÐSSON, Hilmir Snær GUÐNASON, Steinunn Ólína ÞORSTEINSDÓTTIR
  • Production VESTURPORT, RÚV, ARTE FRANCE, Turbine Studios
  • Ventes internationales ABOUT PREMIUM CONTENT
  • Diffusion RÚV
  • Diffusion Française ARTE